It’s been nearly two years since I posted my last entry. Looking back through the graveyard of my forgotten thoughts, I note that I predicted that I might join the ranks of the well intentioned chroniclers that promised to write regular entries and subsequently got side tracked and abandoned their blogs.

A week turns into months and suddenly a year or two slips by before any content has been added and the last visitor, despairing of any update feels neglected and understandably deserts. It doesn’t mean that the earth has stood still though – a lot has happened in life and the world that is worthy of some comment. Having resolved to start again, I’ve decided to continue where I left off rather than begin afresh – except that I’ve moved to wordpress.com. So you can peruse through rambles of the past including classics such as Sporange and to more serious ones as Slave Trade.

Future topics of discussion will continue to include opinions on news topic of the day, thoughts on politics, policy, religion, society, as well as personal references to my life, travels and encounters. Over the coming weeks I’ll amend the look and feel of the blog.